Maztica Myth 1

Mezo-American adventures in Maztica, the True World.
The Book-House: Find Maztica products.
Seethyr
Couatl

Maztica Myth 1

Post by Seethyr » Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:25 am

Okay, you may consider this a bizarre idea, and this thread might go absolutely nowhere, but I still want to give it a try.

I am a school teacher and school has just recently begun once again for the year. An English teacher I am close with started her first day of class with a "team building" activity that I thought looked like so much fun and I have to see if it will work here.

She wrote a sentence on the blackboard and each student added a sentence, one at a time, until they eventually developed a story. The story was bizarre, but they had a blast doing it.

Well, why not try something similar here. Here's the rules...

1) The story will end in exactly one month from the time of this first post. There wont be an exception to this. If our story comes to a logical conclusion before the months time, so be it, but we will not go overtime.

2) There is no need to keep out other chatter if we use a different color for the actual text. Any color will do other than the standard black.

3) Each contribution can be as long or as short as desired, but try to avoid hijacking the entire plotline. 1-2 Paragraphs at a time are ideal, more may take away from a lot of the fun.

4) Include artwork that fits with your text if you feel like it.

When the month is up, I will compile the text and art(only editing glaring spelling/grammar errors, most of which I'll make myself I'm sure) and mail it to anyone who wants me to in addition to putting it in the files section of the Maztica Alive! Yahoo Group. I am hoping to develop a "myth" that is told in Maztica by its varied peoples. More information than that may ruin the idea.

Well here goes...