TR map project

From the Plunging Cataract Falls to the Keep of the Black Knight, the Rift offers a miniature world filled with friends and foes alike.
The Book-House: Find Thunder Rift products.

Moderators: Havard, Seer of Yhog

DirtSkull
Gnoll

TR map project

Post by DirtSkull » Sat Jun 15, 2013 10:43 pm

I believe if the maps were better, this setting would get more run. I'm not a designer or an artist in any way so I was hoping for some help or direction.

The town maps of Kleine and Torlynn need to be slightly larger with more structures(I would increase the populations of each). The lake village of Edgewater needs a look. I was thinking it to have the(only)ferry that goes out to Mage Island(which also needs drawn out). Edgewater would have accommodations for travelers to Mage Island. So some fancy Inns for politicians/nobles/mage students and Quadrial adventuring types would be frequenting this popular, vacation-esque, village.

A nomadic/barbaric grassland tribe would also work somewhere.

And lastly, the Vale needs a spot on the big map.

[url=http://lunapic.com>]Image[/url]

I was thinking right here. That "Caravan" trail that normally leads up that way needs to be a road/river.
Last edited by DirtSkull on Mon Jun 17, 2013 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

DirtSkull
Gnoll

Re: Need TR map work done

Post by DirtSkull » Sat Jun 15, 2013 10:50 pm

The Haven map works for me, but these need tuned-up.

I know that wall faces the swamp, I still don't like it.

These just need more detail and structures.

DirtSkull
Gnoll

Re: TR map project

Post by DirtSkull » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:16 pm

Sites like this can help with the determining the population. Once that is in place, buildings can be mapped out and labeled.

I am also getting some good direction from the Library of Gaming Maps Google+ community.

DirtSkull
Gnoll

Post by DirtSkull » Wed Jun 26, 2013 7:29 am

Here's some progress.

Gecko
Storm Giant

Post by Gecko » Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:45 am