Thorfinn Tait Cartography Patreon

Industry news, rumoured and announced new products, and discussion of games company policies.

Moderator: Chimpman

Thorfinn Tait Cartography Patreon

Postby Thorf » Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:46 am

Today I have launched a Patreon campaign. If you would like to support my mapping activities, please check it out, and consider becoming a patron.

Here's a short excerpt:

This Patreon is about helping me to make more maps for you and others to enjoy, and use in RPGs. During the day I work as a high school teacher in Japan. So all of my mapping is done in what little spare time I can find. I also have two (soon to be three) small children, so my time is quite limited.

That's where I need your help. With a little funding, I could afford to spend more time on mapping. I could also invest in more software to assist with my efforts.

In short, I could make more maps.

I want to produce more Calidar maps. In fact, I want to map the whole world, continent by continent.

You can find it here.

I hope this will open up new possibilities for my cartography, but I can't do it without you. Whether you decide to pledge or not, thank you for your continued support! Please help by spreading word of this campaign.
Thorf
Cartomancer

Re: Thorfinn Tait Cartography Patreon

Postby Sturm » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:06 pm

Great! posted a small pledge, happy to help support you and Calidar. Not much now as I'm facing moving and remodelling a house now, but it's a start! :)
Sturm
Black Dragon

Postby Thorf » Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:45 pm

Thank you very much, Sturm! Every little helps. :) Thank you for all of your support!
Thorf
Cartomancer

Postby hihama » Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:51 pm

Small pledge posted.
hihama
Vesihiisi

Postby Azure Admiral » Fri Nov 25, 2016 5:26 pm

I'm in! :)
“Don’t ask for loyalty from you airship crew. Die for them instead on the sky battlefield„
Azure Admiral
Hobgoblin

Postby Ambreville » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:58 am