A Trick on the Tain

Discuss Troll Lord Game's rules set here.

Moderator: Blacky the Blackball

Heruka
Goblin

A Trick on the Tain

Post by Heruka » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:44 pm

Hey, I'm new to the delights of The Piazza but glad to find my way here. Speaking of C&C, has anyone tried this yet? I'd be interested to hear any feedback from anyone who has it - its my first published adventure. Also wondering if it has made it into the UK in physical form...

Cheers anyway,

Keith

A Trick on the Tain

by Keith Hackwood
Adventure module for 4-6 characters of Levels 1-3

Enter a harsh and unforgiving tundra known as the Tain where traveling these lands means certain death for most. The party of adventurers become caught up in the the plight of the native inhabitants and the cruel designs of an evil hag. The actions of these heroes could bring about the end of a people or save them depending on the choice they make.

This 20-page full-sized module is intended for a group of low-level characters (about 6-8 total levels) with a Challenge Level of 1-5. In this module, you will also find:

12 New Illustrations
3 Different Maps
4 New Creatures for Castles & Crusades
1 New Magical Item
1 Quick Reference for the adventure’s encounters

The print version of, “A Trick on the Tain” (with a free pdf) is available here.

The pdf only version of, “A Trick on the Tain” (will be available on August 1).

*All BHP Products are shipped protected from moisture and in sturdy, stay-flat mailers. :)

Posted on June 19, 2010 by John Adams at BHP

Azaghal
Green Dragon

Re: A Trick on the Tain

Post by Azaghal » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:49 pm

Welcome to the Piazza Heruka. :)
Sean "Azaghal" Pennington

Seer of Yhog
Outer Being

Post by Seer of Yhog » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:52 pm

Welcome to the community! I haven't heard of the product until now, but it looks very interesting! Could you tell us a bit more about it?

What was the inspiration for the storyline?
What cultural milieu would the module best suit?