Page 1 of 1

Horde Logo

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:48 am
by Seethyr
Is MGMT looking for a Horde logo for the board index? Is anyone willing do work on it if so? This is the best I can come up with...

Image

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:39 am
by Big Mac
MGMT? Who dat?

I've already left a note for Ashtagon in the forum request thread. We will need a 90x30 pixel version of this and she will need to upload it to the server.

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 10:04 pm
by Angel Tarragon
90x30

Image

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:24 pm
by Big Mac
Twin Agate Dragons wrote:90x30

Image
Thanks TAD.

It looks a bit out of proportion. Can you do one that is in proportion, with invisible bits on the sides?

Actually, the other forum logos don't have coloured backgrounds. I wonder if it would be possible to cut away all the stuff except the text, and make it all invisible (like the Talislanta logo).

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:59 am
by Angel Tarragon
Big Mac wrote:Thanks TAD.

It looks a bit out of proportion.
I did stretch it, so that when I shrunk the larger file it wouldn't be painfully small.
Big Mac wrote:Can you do one that is in proportion, with invisible bits on the sides?
I'm using MS Paint and I'm not sure how to do that.

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 2:15 am
by BlackBat242
Using paint, click on "image" in the toolbar at the top.
Then click on "stretch/skew", then reduce the width percentage while keeping the height the same.

Then click on "attributes", and add more pixels to the width.

You can then use the "cut" function to move the image to the right.

On second thought...

Image

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 3:24 am
by Angel Tarragon
:?:

I'm using Windows 7....

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 11:04 am
by BlackBat242
I don't know if or how that would effect how Paint works... Paint is a separate program from the operating system (Windows version) you are using.

I'm still using WindowsXP myself.

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 10:10 pm
by Big Mac
Lets have a try (at 90x30 with a transparent background saved in PNG format):

Image

EDIT: I've pinged Ashtagon. Hopefully she will like it.

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 7:48 pm
by Dragonhelm
I gave it a shot in Photoshop, but that image is a wee bit difficult to work with. Lots of itty bitty white pixels here, there, and yonder.

Is that any particular font, or is that just an artistic drawing?

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:01 pm
by Dragonhelm
Here, try this:

Image

I tried adding dropshadow, but it just didn't look good at that size.

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:09 am
by Big Mac
Dragonhelm wrote:Here, try this:

Image

I tried adding dropshadow, but it just didn't look good at that size.
Looks fairly similar to what I posted on November 6th. ;)

Yours seems to be left-aligned, while mine seems to be centred.

I hope that one of them works for Ashtagon. :)

Re: Horde Logo

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:36 pm
by Giant Space Hamster
MODERATOR NOTE: The Horde forum now has its own logo, so I'm going to lock this thread.

Thanks to everyone that helped out.