RPG sewer guru taking questions on Twitter

System-neutral discussion of campaign setting and game world design. Discussion of existing rules systems belongs in The Crunchy Bits and its sub-forums.
Big Mac
Giant Space Hamster

RPG sewer guru taking questions on Twitter

Post by Big Mac » Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:12 pm

Stephen Rowe wants people to get sewers right in their games and is offering to take your sewer questions on Twitter:
@RiteRowe on Twitter wrote:Do you have sewer questions?!

I am a game designer/developer with 10 years of sewer engineering experience, and I am here to provide answers!

(Or at least do the research!)
Questions asked so far include: Have you ever used sewers in your game?

Have any of these sorts of questions come up in your research? Has Stephen given you any ideas about what you might want to do better?

Has anyone asked him any questions? What answers did he give you?

(Thanks to Sean K Reynolds, who pointed me - and others - at Stephen Rowe.)
Last edited by Big Mac on Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
David "Big Mac" Shepheard
Please join The Piazza's Facebook group, The Piazza's Facebook page and The Piazza's Google + community and follow The Piazza's Twitter feed so that you can stay in touch.
Spelljammer 3E Conversion Project - Spelljammer Wiki - The Spelljammer Image Group.
Moderator of the Spelljammer forum. My moderator voice is green.

zontoxira
Planewalker

Re: RPG sewer guru taking questions on Twitter

Post by zontoxira » Mon Oct 08, 2018 11:41 am

I've rarely used sewers in my games, since the party doesn't stay in big cities (that would maintain a sewage system) for long. I might consider that, however, if we ever run an urban campaign.
My question would be, are the maps and designs of sewers in fantasy settings representative of real-world ones?
Have a look at my Dark Sun 5e Reconstruction or Planescape 5e Belief System
---
Cager extraordinaire, at your service!
---