Angel Tarragon in 2018

The totally-official, off-topic, liable-for-purging board.

Moderator: Chimpman

Angel Tarragon in 2018

Postby Angel Tarragon » Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:08 am

I've been gaming for 26 years. I't been a roller coaster of of a ride, with some very high points; getting to meet a few of the designers that I loved following...Gary Gygax, Monte Cook and Ed Greenwood. 2017 has been a very good year to me...even though I struggled a lot in 2017 I have found a sense of peace that has been eluding me for a very long time. A part of this has been from not actively pursuing interests in TTRPGS, while I have been collecting, playing and homebrewing since I became a gamer, it is time to put it away.

I am not putting myself away as a gamer, just shelving the interest. I need to do this for my own betterment. I started gaming in the cusp of high school. It was a distraction I needed to escape from the harshness of my reality. While good things came from gaming, bad things have as well. I'd love for the good to outweigh the bad, but it doesn't. I should have applied myself harder in my studies...but because I was hurting so much and had no better outlet, I turned to TTRPGs...over studying and over trying hard enough to being a good student. I was blessed enough to graduate high school, but not enough motivation to see through to two years of college...I didn't even complete one full year of community college. I don't have much to show for myself; what I do have is some publishing credits but nothing enough to propel towards what I want out of my life.